GOLD PRICE RISES TO HIGHEST LEVEL

The gold price expands its profits. An end to the increase does not currently appear in sight. The central banks continue to pump a lot of money into the financial system to combat the consequences of the corona pandemic.

The gold price continues to soar. The troy ounce costs a little more than $ 1,727, which is the most since the end of 2012. That’s around 1580 euros – that’s the highest price gold has ever achieved in the common currency.

One of the main reasons for the price increase is the reputation of gold as a safe haven during turbulent times. “There is still a great deal of uncertainty among investors,” says precious metal trader Alexander Zumpfe from the Heraeus trading company. The effects of the Corona crisis on the further development of the global economy cannot yet be estimated and the demand for gold is still comparatively high.

n-tv 14.04.2020

Goldpreis geht durch die Decke

Der Goldpreis baut seine Gewinne aus. Ein Ende des Anstiegs scheint derzeit nicht in Sicht. Denn die Notenbanken pumpen weiter viel Geld ins Finanzsystem, um die Folgen der Corona-Pandemie zu bekämpfen.

Der Goldpreis setzt seinen Höhenflug fort. Die Feinunze kostet etwas mehr als 1727 US-Dollar und damit so viel wie seit Ende 2012 nicht mehr. Das sind rund 1580 Euro – das ist der höchste Preis, den Gold in der Gemeinschaftswährung gerechnet jemals erreicht hat.

Als ein wesentlicher Grund für den Preisanstieg gilt der Ruf von Gold als sicherer Hafen während turbulenter Zeiten. „Die Verunsicherung der Investoren ist weiterhin groß“, sagt Edelmetallhändler Alexander Zumpfe vom Handelshaus Heraeus. Noch seien die Auswirkungen der Corona-Krise für die weitere Entwicklung der Weltwirtschaft nicht abzuschätzen und die Nachfrage nach Gold sei weiterhin vergleichsweise hoch.

n-tv 14.04.2020